some people say that professional workers such as doctors, nurse, and teachers, who make greater contribution to the society should be paid more than those people in the field of sports and entertainment. to what extent do you agree or disagree

To begin with, at present some people say that professionals like doctors and teachers should be paid more as their contribution is higher than that of people in the fields like sports and entertainment. But, I do not agree with the above statement as it is cannot be compared. First and foremost, there is no such way to measure the value one gives to a society based on his or her job. Our society is diverse with multiple careers and there's no such requirement for everyone to stick to a certain profession. Furthermore, people choose their paths based on their interests and skills. So, sportsmen, musicians and dancers are also very much needed for the well-being of society. For instance, by forcing a person to become a teacher or a nurse is not effective if that person loves making sculptures. You can get the best out of a person when he enjoys the job. Additionally, sports and entertainment are also essential to maintain the mental health of the community. There is evidence that people enjoyed and admired art and crafts even in the prehistoric era indicating their value to human beings. Even today also we love watching shows and games in order to be relaxed from our busy schedules. Moreover, nowadays school students are encouraged to participate in sports and to learn to play at least a single instrument. To conclude, occupational contribution is subjective and it varies from one to another. According to my point of view, I believe that all careers are equally required and important to the betterment of the community and should be paid without any discrimination.