many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantegs of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Generally, there are two kinds of museums. For some of them people must pay for visits. However, others are free. There are benefits and drawbacks for both categories. The objective of this essay is on the first category, which is that people have to pay money to visit museums. In my opinion, the benefits of charging people to visit museums outweigh the drawbacks. There are some disadvantages for museums that people must pay for visiting them. Some people can't afford to pay, So the can't visit them and it affects the awareness of some history part of people which they might find out anywhere else. Also, some artworks might not be understand it just by reading it on the internet or book. For example, almost everyone sees the MonaLisa picture, but when people see the original painting they find the masterpiece of Davinci. Advantages of getting money for museums which I agree about that are more. First reason, some stuffs need to maintenance and security, the money that people charge for visiting museums can help. For instance, some statues need to be cleaned every two weeks, so without enough budget it may not be happen, and they may be destroyed. another reason is that, it helps on growth economic, because for some artworks or historical museums tourists come from all over the world to see it and they bring cash flow with them, moreover charges museums makes a job opportunity. In conclusion, the benefits of charging people for museums are more than unpaid museums. And I think this is a true statement.