In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. Whats is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, because of the increasing population, more houses are required for accommodation purposes and due to the lack of available space to construct them, the countryside becomes an interesting option for it. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of it and finally, in the end, I will conclude by stating my opinion. The rise in the number of people and the lack of area for their stay is a genuine issue and new plans and strategies are there in place to solve that problem. The requirement for more can be solved by expanding the reach of humans to the suburbs of the city and in this way, the growing concern can be tackled. To understand this, more and more countries with a huge increment in the number of individuals have such schemes in place and examples can include the United States and India. Many projects of such type have been successfully implemented in the past and in future many more will be accomplished. On the contrary, there are also downsides to it, like it can lead to the encroachment and potential loss of Mother Nature due to it and can also affect the whole ecosystem. Further, it can also indirectly affect global warming of the planet and increase the carbon footprint. Sometimes, we as an earthly being can get carried away by our magnificent dreams which are largely driven by our own pride and ego and we collectively can accelerate the damage by taking more than required as per our needs. Examples of it can include the great cases of the past where we exploited the resources and it came back to bite us afterwards like over-exploitation of petroleum, wood etc. Overall, concluding it, the pros of it are there but only if other counter-measures like that of planting more trees in response to the damage being done are in place, as the steps to move beyond the confined limit is a necessity in the current times.