Some young people like to copy the behaviour and clothes of famous people today. Why might this be the case? What problems can it cause?

It is true that we live in a world today where the lives of famous people are covered through social media, and some believe that children are trying to imitate them. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why this is happening and the potential issues that can follow. One of the many reasons why young people in general and teenagers, in particular, tend to follow the steps of well-known individuals is because they are constantly bombarded with pictures of celebrities and this is due to social media. Moreover, kids at a certain age will be looking for a role model, unfortunately, their parents are busy with work and other aspects of life; therefore, they ended up turning to these famous individuals and try to imitate the way they behave and dress. for example, the famous actress Angelina Jolie showed herself in a new set of clothes from a brand, and 24 hours later, the sales of that company increased by 20 per cent and the majority of clients were kids under the age of 18. This tendency can lead to several potential problems, first of all, kids following the latest fashion an actor wears can be an extra burden on parents, for the reasons that those clothes are likely to be too expensive for them to afford, and this can cause a feeling of resentment amongst their children. Furthermore, there are various famous people who are known for their bad behaviour and this will definitely have a bad influence on their young fans, for instance, a year ago the actor Brad Pitt posted a picture on his Instagram holding a cigar, as a consequence, a lot of parents claimed that after their sons saw that, they wanted to smoke a cigar. To conclude, there are a variety of reasons why young people try to copy the deeds of celebrities, and this trend can indeed cause several issues.