Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries. Why is this? What effects does this have on society?

The importance of science subjects has been widely discussed among many groups of people. It is an important issue because many companies that have jobs related to science cannot qualify for human resources in these fields. The circumstance may affect society in the future. Some students do not choose science because of unaffordable tuition fees. Moreover, many students reject science because they do not like it, and science is too hard so some students may give up on the subject. In the following paragraphs, these three reasons will be proposed with examples and effects on society. To begin with, many cause lead more students not to choose science for study. Nowadays, most universities have high tuition fees because there are many pieces of equipment that have to be used in science subjects. This means that some students cannot afford the tuition fees and have to give up on this path. Secondly, students reject science because they prefer to study other subjects, such as art and literature. In addition, many students might have bad experiences with science studies in high school. For example, some teachers did not give clear explanations so students may have a negative attitude towards science. Lastly, because science is a subject that has a great deal of content and students have to face hard exams, some of them may give up on science subjects. Furthermore, society is affected by the problem that not enough students choose science subjects at university. When students face the situations that are mentioned in the above paragraph, they may feel less interested in science, and many countries lack the people to invent and improve technologies. For example, many companies cannot find employees who can create innovation. Thus, they do not have items that can be exported to various destinations and they cannot obtain desirable profits and preferable income. In summary, the factors stated above pave the way for my conclusion. Nowadays, not enough students choose science to study. This is because of various causes including unaffordable tuition fees, their habits, and attitudes. I believe that if students receive enough opportunities and support in science from their school and family, society will become more developed and better for everyone.