Some parents think children should have mobile phones, others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Parents have different views about whether mobile phone is good for their lives or it has negative sides rather than positive sides. While it has some downsides, I believe it will help them for developing their life. There are a number of reasons why I think mobile phone is a useful device for children. First of all, it is a time consuming thing because students can get any type of information from it within a second. For example, if students want to know their school and college result, they do not need to go the school or the college for seeing the result and then they will search their result on mobile phone within two second and know their grade easily. Secondly, it helps to enhance their knowledge about their country as well as other countries. As they can get international or national news on phone, can know the countries economy, capital, language, politics and so on. Finally, the pupils can complete their academic tasks with enjoyment. Furthermore, they can use digital books and can know any topic more deeply with HD video which are increased their excitement and also their attention on study. For instance, A biology student can know biological terms and can see the organs high quality pictures and videos on mobile phone and know the organs information in details. Despite the above arguments, it has some disadvantages too. Most of the parents do not appreciate to use the cell phone. To begin with, they think that if students use unlimited mobile phone, it will harm their eyes, neck and mental development. For example, Daily Star newspaper published that 60% students are facing with eye problem because of over using mobile phone. However, it will distract their study because when they get any notification from their cell phone then they will focus on the notification rather than their study. Finally, they will get addicted to social crime and games which are not good for their future career. For instance, In India 70% children addicted to temple run game and can not do a brilliant result which is why 50% students fail on a ssc examination. In conclusion, mobile phone has a plethora of negative sides but I think it will help to achieve a breathtaking success in the children's life then can outweigh disadvantages sides of mobile phone.