Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace.Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a univeristy?

It is a wide rage of people claim that universities should focus on graduates with various knowledge and essential skills for their future career. While others argue that the main reason for attending university is to absorb all the knowledge for its own benefits that will be useful to the employment industry. To begin with, it is crucial to focus on your own major or course in order to be an expert and knowledgeable in your own field. For example, if you study in doctor faculty, it is inevitable that this class take a long term to achieve the degree and have less time to join other clubs or activities. Therefore, some opponents suggest solely concentrating on their own sake. However, I personally think that to be able to work with employers in this day and age society is require many skill-set such as in terms human interpersonal and financial skills. Take the basic financial courses for example, regardless of what career path a student will be attending, it is necessary to know how to manage your own budget or salary expectation which is important to daily life besides the degree that you gain. However, from my,perspective I would agree with the university that supports graduates to practice more skill for their own benefit in near the future work experiences. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that concentrating on your major is very crucial to become a potential graduate. I am of the opinion that other skill-set such as basic financial or soceity interaction play a significant role in our future career path as well.