In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some pople might not be happy to give up using cash?

In the contemporary world, due to progressing world internet platforms, using of electronic money such as credit cards or mobile phones are pervasive. Although, some individuals believe that payment by cash will be terminated soon, there are still people who do not like to use credit cards in order to do their transactions. I am going to talk about prospects regarding this issue and what kind of problems can be caused by this shift. Firstly, most of the time using cards are so convenient and acceptable for people, as a result, they prefer to deal with electronic cash rather than bills. secondly, there are many people that are afraid of carrying money because there are might be stolen or lost easily. Thirdly, researchers illustrated that cash is one of the main causes of illness. For example, in the covid,pandemic bills had become by many countries. Therefore, credit cards are the best way in order to transact in many places. On the other hand, a certain segment of individuals still believes that cash is so easy to trade, in particular, senior people prefer to use bills to buy things from stores. Moreover, they hardly learn new technologies such as mobile phones in order to sell and buy goods. In this regard, my grandparent barely tends to learn new methods of dealing with mobile. to sum up, using electronic cards is increasing and in many parts of the, world communities can transact everywhere they want. But, stil there are some countries which do not have adequate facilities to shift to electronic money, consequently, in their society cash is common rather than other ways of payment.