Many people are afraid to leave their homes because of the fear of crime. Some believe that more actions should be taken to prevent crime. Others feel that little can be done. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, health problems are increasingly being paid attention to by individuals. However, it is believed that the general health standard of civilians is likely to decrease in the years to come. From my perspective, I partly disagree with this opinion because of the following reasons. Perhaps for many, this standpoint is convincing because of several reasons. First, the polluted environment will cause negative impacts on the well-being of most civilians in the world, particularly in polluted areas. To elaborate, an increasing amount of vehicles is one of the key reasons for air pollution that causes lung disease to civilians. Particularly, in developing countries such as Vietnam, along with the industrial process, there will be more factories which emit a large amount of emissions and affect negatively their well-being. Second, individuals tend to spend more time on working instead of taking care of their physical and mental health because of the financial burden. To be specific, five to nine jobs likely dominate the majority of the time of employees, which leads to sedentary lifestyles in them since they lack time to do exercise. In fact, now most current generations are facing economic burdens to own houses, cars which take individuals their whole life to achieve. Despite the above valid arguments, I still contend that this is a wrong perspective. The most pertinent point is that the development of the medical system and technology enables civilians to apply them in enhancing their health. Especially, thanks to advanced tools, doctors have researched more modern methods in finding out effective cues to help patients. For example, American residents apply many technology tools to manage their health such as Healthy apps in smartphones. Another justification is that the quality of life increasingly grows, which leads to the improvement of the well-being of people in the future. For instance, Vietnamese civilians tend to pursue a healthy diet by consuming more vegetables instead of fried foods as well as going to the hospital to check their health annually. In short, the basic health standard of people may be lower in the long run than the present because of the polluted environment and financial pressure. However, these problems are handled completely thanks to the growth of society.