Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that it is possible to resolve a part of environmental problems if the cost of fuel for the personal and commercial transport will significantly increase. I particularly agree with this statement and in this essay, I will try to explain why. On the one hand, burnable fuel it is the main resource of energy in modern world, and the cost of the fuel has a great impact for the cost of food and goods, hence people try to save their money what extend to conscious consumption of the fuel and more effective logistic ways. Therefore, the fuel economy is decreased amount of the pollution to the environment which has a positive influence on the nature. Moreover, cost of fuel extends to developing of advanced technology and it is a fact that modern cars have a less exhaust of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere than earlier. For example, Scandinavian countries stimulate people to keep the fuel economy policy and to have modern vehicles by way to cancellation of taxes to the owners of cars with zero emissions. On the other hand, increasing the cost of the fuel in poor countries, could stimulate people to use mo cheaper and dirtier fuel, which only increases air pollution.