People think that university students should be able to study whatever they like. Others believe that universities should only teach subjects that will be useful in the future, such as science, technology and engineering. Discuss these views and give your opinion.

Choosing subjects to study in university is the topic that has been widely discussed among many groups of people. Some people think that students should study whatever they prefer, while others think that universities should only organize the specific classes that will be useful in the future. In the following paragraphs, both of these two views will be discussed with my opinion. To begin with, teaching only subjects that will be useful in the future may be beneficial for some reasons. There are many job opportunities for students who study subjects such as science and engineering. For example, students may be offered contracts from many companies as soon as they are graduated. In addition, students can expand their job skills in those fields and receive acceptable income that may be used to fix financial problems in their family. On the other hand, learning those specific subjects is not always an acceptable choice for everyone. Some learners are forced to face subjects, such as technology, that they are not good at. This situation may affect their grades in the future and may affect their mental health. Moreover, having opportunities to study whatever all learners love will be a pleasant motivation. To illustrate, many learners desire to chase their dreams about university admissions, and those motivations can help them chase the goals of their desirable faculties. In summary, the factors stated above pave the way for my conclusion. In my opinion, everyone should have opportunities to study subjects that they want, such as music and art, even though students can find jobs easier if they study other subjects.