Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, learning a foreign language is necessary for all ages. Some people think that the only reason for learning a foreign language is because of travelling or working abroad. In contrast, others believe that these are not the only reasons that girls and boys should learn a foreign language. I will discuss these in this article. To begin with, learning a foreign language could help people in many different ways. Not only, in travelling and working in a foreign country, but also in daily life in your country. For example, you want to know how you can promote your job position, and you can't find any useful information in your language on the internet, so if you know the English language, you can search for it in English online and get some useful information. In addition, many universities' sources are in English, so if you are a student and you want to improve your knowledge in your field, you need to know another language like English. For instance, many engineering books do not exist in the Persian language, so students especially master students need to read original books in an original language to take an exam or to write an article which they want to publish in an English journal. On the other hand, some societies think that if you have a plan to go to a foreign country for trips or work, you need to learn a foreign language if you don't have a plan, you don't need to learn. However, a foreign language especially English language as a first language is used in many areas. In conclusion, girls and boys need to learn a foreign language in schools or institutions, because it's really useful in many different ways.