In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway line for very fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

People have different views on what they believe is the most essential to spend money on. While some suggest that it is important to use a large proportion of the budget on building new railroads which can facilitate faster transportation of trains, I argued that more revenue should be spent on renovating existing transport. On one hand, there are numerous reasons why individuals argue that it is best to use resources to construct a new railways to ensure the smooth movement of trains. Firstly if there are enough rails it will enable a majority of the public to use them when travelling, this can go a long way to reduce the huge traffic on roads caused by large numbers of people driving cars. Also when there is more elevators it helps citizens to be punctual, as they have easy access to alternative means of migrating aside from using motorways. This development would result in an increase in productivity of the country at large since workers will be able to get to work on time and are able to meet deadlines. For,example the building of many railroads in Kumasi has boosted production in the area because all work is completed on time because most workers get to work early. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that it is even more beneficial to spend huge sums of money on renovating old public transport. I am saying this because public buses can carry large numbers of passengers at a time which can substantially reduce tension crested on roads by the high figure of private cars. Again rebranding these buses would help citizens to develop an interest in using the for migration as it might discourage folk from using their own vehicles. Furthermore, I believe that improving local transport would help reduce accident that occurs due to lack of maintenance, there allowing government to save fund which could be spent on treatment for other important projects In conclusion, individuals have various views on what they see it is important to receive more attention. Whereas the majority say it is necessary to use more resources on making new elevators to ensure trains move faster, I believe renovating public transport is more valuable.