Do copyright laws limit creativity or reward it? Would society function better without such rules and regulations?

Creativity as the word implies, it means to create something that it has its own unique characteristics that allow it to catch everyone’s attention due to its singularity. Hence, in order to protect those who originally came up with the idea, The Copyright law has been legislated. This essay aims to discuss how these rules and regulations may impact on creative process and society. This legislation aims to protect the rights of those behind the discovery who could be stolen from someone else. It is of paramount importance to understand this is the correct thing to do, in terms of society’s values. Furthermore, this kind of law fosters innovation and assures all potential benefits to those who come up with the new discovery. Therefore, we may certainly confirm that Copyright law rewards creativity. Furthermore, as is well known; our economic model, means; The Capitalism is truly based on an innovation process. Since the times of Industrial Revolution, mankind has not stopped developing new initiatives to be capable to increase productivity and wealth for developed countries. Hence, it is hard to imagine a modern society without these types of regulations. In other words, people would not function better without such rules. To sum up, The Copyright framework promotes and rewards the ability to create new things, not only because it is capable to protect intellectual property, but also because this body can bring legal consequences to those who do not comply with it. In addition, as a result of this creative process made by individuals, has allowed society to evolve over time since the Industrial Revolution through innovation.