It is said that breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Therefore, schools should provide breakfast for school children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Breakfast is arguably the most important meal of the day. It's the first meal a person consumes. Moreover, children should have easy access to breakfast. It is essential for their growth and gives them the energy to focus on studying. So, should schools provide breakfast for their students? We'll explore both sides of the question in this essay. Teachers said children who consume breakfast regularly perform better in class. They can concentrate on studying rather than hunger. They also have more stamina throughout the day. Recent studies also show that breakfast helps with child growth, providing them with vital nutrients. Moreover, schools providing breakfast also helps the parents, as they will not have to worry about their child's diet. Therefore, schools should provide their students with breakfast. In contrast, providing breakfast brings the school several problems. Some students do not eat breakfast, which could lead to wasted leftovers. Students have diverse appetites, and it is impossible to please every student. Lastly, this could increase the school's expenses exponentially. They would have to pay for the food, as well as for staff and waste management. To sum up, there's no denying that breakfast is the most important meal for children. However, schools will have to deal with extra work. Therefore, in my opinion, schools should provide students with a choice. They should also encourage their students to have breakfast.