In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their babies. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In most parts of the world females are granted q break from work after the delivery of a new baby. I argue that the downsides are more serious than it advantages and this essay will elaborate more on them. On one hand, there are numerous benefits of allowing women to take some leave from work after welcoming a baby. Firstly I believe this would help the infant to be stronger and healthy since the mother has enough time to breastfeed them exclusively and take very good care of them. This would go a long way to even save the government from spending huge budgets on pediatric hospitals and medicine because their mothers get ample time for the child, so the infant will not frequently fall sick. Also when mothers are on leave they are able to bond well with family and the baby which enables them to relax from the stress of work and the difficulties I endure during my pregnancy. For, example throughout my pregnancy I was depressed so the leave I got after delivery helped me to recover quickly as I spent quality time with loved ones and my child. On the other hand, I think that this development has more negative effects the positive ones. I am saying this because when women are off duty due to family reasons it results in low production in the workplace as their absence will cause a shortage of staff. This will directly affect the company's revenue generation and the country at large. It will cause more funds to employ new workers in other to boost production or could pay the available workers extra money to work for more hours. Furthermore, when they take a break from work they still pay them, this money could be used for something else is not fair. For,instance after welcoming my first child I stayed home for about 6 months I was still recovering my salary. In conclusion, in most,nations females get some time off work after delivery. I am of the opinion that the drawbacks of the situation outweigh its benefits and I have clearly discussed them in the essay.