Some people say that living in high-rise apartments feels very lonely and makes people unhappy. Others say there are advantages to living in a big apartment building. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals affirm that high-rise flats are uncomfortable and make them upset, while others say that it is very convenient to live in an apartment block. While there are some strong arguments for living in a multi-storey apartment house, I still believe that a detached house is the most comfortable one. It is undeniable that high-rise flats are incredibly useful in the case of living in a big city. These buildings have a first-class infrastructure, therefore, people, living in the house do not have to care about searching for schools for their kids or supermarkets due to the reason that everything can be found at arm's length. For example, new big apartment buildings are built with special rooms for shops, drugstores and cafes. However, there are a big number of disadvantages of city life. A lot of people suffer from noise pollution, which is produced not only by cars but also by other people. High-rise flats are often built without any qualitative noise isolation. As a consequence, people, who are fond of more quiet living places, prefer to buy detached or terraced houses. Big families find these types of buildings much more convenient, as there is plenty of space for their kids to play. Also, modern detached houses are equipped with all the mod cons, consequently, life in such accommodation will not be harder than in high-rise flats. To sum up, detached houses are much more comfortable. I believe that having a back garden in your apartments and the ability not to listen to your neighbours' conversations makes everybody feel much happier.