Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fuelling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

In today’s society, energy requirements have become critical for the existence of humankind. This is leading to the fast depletion of fossil fuels to meet this humongous requirement. This essay will explore how we can protect these finite resources and what substitutes can be used in place of these natural resources. To answer the first question on how to conserve these resources we need to understand the biggest reason for such exploitation of fossil fuels is financial. Hydrocarbons are the most available and economically viable resources to meet our energy requirements, they are not infinite in nature hence unchecked usage will result in exhausting these resources. We can conserve these by diversifying our fossil fuel demands such as hydro power which are cheaper and developing new technologies to generate energy for instance solar or wind-powered electricity generation To answer our next question on what are the vaible available substitues. We can use green and sustainable energy which is also known as renewable energy. That is to,say they are infinite and will not exhaust. Many countries are using these already some examples are India generates a lot of its power using solar power, and Bhutan generates electricity using water which is also called hydropower. Some Western countries use nuclear reactors to generate power using steam. There are various other methods that are been researched by scientists to reduce our dependencies on fossil fuels. In conclusion, although it is tempting to use fossil electricity for power generation due to various factors mainly economic factors. If we don’t conserve these resources by using alternatives, we will lose them forever. Hence it is important that we conserve these resources for future generations. In my view with the new advancement, technology we will be able to conserve our fossil fuel reserves and the whole world should work together to solve this issue.