There has been a dramatic growth in the number of people studying at universities in the last few decades. While some people see this as a positive trend which raises the general level of education within the community, others fear that it is lowering the quality of educa''tion. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the increase in student numbers at university?

Nowadays there are too many universities around the world. This phenomenon of rising the number of universities is spread even in developing counties. Furthermore, the number of graduating students is increasing at the same time as time goes by. I think this is a contentious issue because there are two sides to the effects of it. Firstly, the advantage of the growth rate of students who study the university is that most people can fulfil their dream and high hopes and thrive good life for a long time. As a matter of fact, they deserve to get a high salary because they have studied hard so far. In addition to that, it seems quite a reasonable condition in terms of choice of jobs. Most people can afford to get a job sooner or later with their diplomat because they are already qualified for other jobs, although they do not have enough money. On the other hand, the disadvantage must exist. First of all, the high percentage of students who attend highly educated school make the figures for job occupancy decrease. It means that young generations are getting lose their job in the future. Thus, serious results that people could not earn the money properly with the certificate would be faced next era or coming decades. In conclusion, when it comes to the positive or negative trends in education, it is a pretty controversial story. Anyway, we need to put our effort to take the certificate and to make ourselves smarter than others. I know that there is no chance to avoid to lack of occupancies someday, but we can not give up our knowledge which can drag our life better.