Some people say that living in high-rise apartments feels very lonely and makes people unhappy. Others say there are advantages to living in a big apartment building. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s populated world where a place for living can be one of the vital issues in each society, for some is more favourable to live in large apartments although some others believe living in towers can be depressing. I tend to advocate the former however the latter has right to somehow. While for some people is difficult to live in a tall building as they think it can be demanding to do chores in such a huge and high-rise accommodation, particularly when they live on their own or few households live together. Moreover, for a quiet family is annoying to live in an apartment with many flats and units where some neighbours are noisy. This situation can make quite an inconvenient place for alone inhabitants. Some are keen on to live in a large apartment. They can have a feel of pleasure when they find it spacious enough to have party or gathering with their members of family and friends. Moreover, a skyscraper can give you a stunning overlook to the city that is very amusing at night. In addition, having more rooms allows you to make fun for households or guests; for example, installing a huge LCD in one of rooms creates a small cinema at home or putting a ping-pong table makes an entertaining room for the members of family. In conclusion, despite the small drawback with the living in high multi-storey apartments makes it sometimes frustrating for the members, there are many benefits with it such as having a pleasurable time with households and friends; therefore, with entertaining people it can be a good substitution of fun places outside of home so spending more time in high quality at a large house can improve family’s ties.