Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Every individual need to have some room for expressing and feeling his or her creativity. In this sense, Aesthetics which plays a crucial role allows more feelings of sensitivity. In my opinion, we cannot totally ignore human creativity, so spending more funds on this should be balanced. The first ground is that every people have some kind of quality or skills to feel a sense of music or paintings. It is an inborn skill which should have makes more space to improve, otherwise, people who will look like artificial robotics get exhausted and have monotonous lives. Arts which have the power to make the world way of peaceful and heal the minds of every human being bring qualities of kindness, love and affection. For example, every painting and every song those are expressing the tragedy of war can influence and change the attitudes of humankind, because of its superpower. However, if some governments spend more on investment rather than ignoring essential public infrastructure facilities and needs, it may affect adversely the living standers of citizens. Therefore, investing in such kinds of entertainment activities should be balanced. For instance, my country is a developing country but spends and allocates more budget on events of drama and music despite the basic needs. In the case of that, eventually, we have to face some difficulties of economics like shortage of fuels and electricity. That is why there must be proper balance even though entertainment activities are part of people lives. To sum up, although art is another kind of world to change people, neglecting essential things of life we cannot achieve the ultimate taste in music, drama, or such activities. It needs to be well balanced in order to enjoy our lives.