in a number of countries some peoplethink it is neccessary to spend large amounts of money on constructing new railways lines for very fast trains between cities other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport discuss boh view and give your own opiniion

The graph displays the population difference from 1940 to 2000 in the U.S. state of Oregon. Overall, it can be seen that the individual in Washington skyrocketed almost 4 times from 1940. The unit was measured in thousands. To be specific, both states, Columbia and Yamhill, had a similar slight upwards trend. Columbia's population was lowest compared to others starting from above 15 in 1940 and slightly increasing to 32 in 1970 after that dramatically rising to 75 in 2000. Similarly to Columbia, in 1940 Yamhil had citizens around 30 and reached 45 in 1970 and finally jumped hugely to 90 which was 3 times to 1990. On the other hand, Washington dominated the others not only in terms of members of society but also in growth rate. Firstly, the number of people in 1949 was around 75 after that significantly jumped almost 2 times to about 120 in1970 and lastly skyrocketed to above 240 which was the highest record in these years and distanced from the others around 13 thousand.