Some people think that job satisfaction is more important while other people think that a stable job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, it is a controversial issue whether job satisfaction or a stable job is more crucial to an individual when he pursues a career. From my perspective, both arguments are justifiable, but I am still in favour of the former viewpoint about job happiness over job stability. I will explain my reference in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the advocates of the second viewpoint have their rational grounds. Firstly, a stable job would equate to an invariable income for employees. To be specific, an individual has to pay for countless different expenditures such as housing, transportation, or education for children. Therefore, by regularly receiving a monthly salary, employees would cover payment for all aforementioned fees, resulting in a decrease in the risk of life. Secondly, workers can gain specialized knowledge through a long-term career. In particular, most managers in Vietnam’s administrative agencies, which require workers to sign a long-term labour contract, are the perennial employees of the company, and they become the head of a department because of accumulating knowledge and understanding of the company's culture over a prolonged period. On the other hand, both arguments are insufficient to overshadow the merits of owning a contentment vocation. First and foremost, there is a causal relationship between job satisfaction and work efficiency. To be exact, many experts asserted that when an employee is happy, his body will produce hormones to enhance the clarity of the brain. Therefore, employees will solve tasks effectively and quickly. Second, possessing a job with joyfulness can reduce the risk of suffering mental health issues. In fact, an increasing number of people, who work in an office in Japan, suffer from depression and have suicidal thoughts. Notably, an office job is considered a stable and coveted job by both students and their parents in Japan. In conclusion, it is undeniable that a fixed job would ensure earnings and improve expertise for the labour force. Nonetheless, I believe that these benefits are unable to offset the indisputable merits of the opinion favouring job satisfaction because of enhancing job performance and preventing mental diseases.