Museum and Art Galleries should concentrate on work that show history and culture of their own country rather than work of the other part in the world.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The only places where we can get to know about the lives of our ancestors are Museums and other Art Galleries. Provided that, these days some Museums are trying to replace their country's heritage with others and this is completely unacceptable. As these are the only means for us to connect to our predecessors, people running these places should concentrate more on showing their own history and in this essay I will try to explain why in detail. Firstly, due to the vast development of,technology most people especially the younger generation do not know their own nation's history. Museums are the best places where we can re-live our past by looking at the things they used during those days. It is a wonderful experience for everyone as they get to know about the struggles and also efforts made by older ones to give the society which we are living upon. For instance, if the Schools take their students to those places and show all the previous lives and inventions made by early people, also these will be the standard proofs so that students will understand the importance of their heritage and protect them. Once there used to be past classes where everything will be taught but nowadays due to the other,requirements these are getting replaced by other topics. Though it is imperative for coming generations to know about their past, the government is neglecting to highlight them. For example, a couple of years ago a famous magazine called British Times posted devastating headlines stating that almost 60% of London Museum art is replaced by other countries' work, it is very sad to see their younger ones not knowing the facts and past of their own community. After a huge protest, now the government is trying to collect all of its heritage. To conclude, museums and Galleries are the only places where one can get to see their own previous history and at any,cost this should be neglected and replaced by other countries' wealth as it may lead to very serious consequences in the future.