Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Othres value quality of work above appearance. Discusss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the way people dress is essential in society, especially in work life. Some people believe that employees should dress smartly in order to show their quality. While others argue that the most important is doing the job on time rather than dressing smartly. However, I believe that it is important to dress smartly in the office. On the one hand, people need to dress smartly to impress their clients. Many people believe that the way you dress is showing your quality. Moreover, it affects people's perspective that it is better to work with people that dress smartly. For illustration, a lawyer tends to buy expensive things to look elegant. They do not mind spending much money in order to gain people's trust in them. Consequently, more and more people put dressing elegantly as their priority at work. On the other hand, people think that doing the job on time is the most important thing. They focus on how to do their job well. Furthermore, by wearing casual outfits, they feel less stressed. They can feel at home even they are working at the office. For instance, an employee that works harder will easily get a promotion rather than people that put appearance as their priority. To sum up, dressing trendy is essential in working life. It affects how people think about employees. Some people believe that quality of work is the most important thing in human life. Others think that the most valuable is doing the job right and faster. However,it is necessary for having a good appearance and skills.