Some people think that it is best to save money for example in a bank or savings schemes. Other people feel that money should be spent whenever it is available, discuss these views and reach an opinion on this debate.

It is a fact that there has been a debate between people who prefer to save their money in a bank and like to spend their money on something they value. In my point of view, I highly agree that money should be employed appropriately rather than staying in a bank. We cannot deny the fact that there are a couple of advantages to saving money in a bank. For instance, the saved money can be used for an emergency such as a disease. In fact, according to a study conducted by a university, people get relieved by the money itself when they have some savings in their bank account. However, these people tend to get unnecessarily anxious about things not happening. On the other hand, other people claim that money is only valuable when it is used properly otherwise it is only a piece of paper or number. In accordance with recent research taken by several organisations, it is revealed that a large number of people would like to invest their money in something they regard as worthy, instead of saving it. Further, approximately 80% of the respondents agreed that people get more satisfaction and feel rewarded when they use money as they want. In conclusion, although both supporters and opponents of saving money have their own reasonable grounds for their arguments, I believe that money should be used appropriately as money does not exist for itself, but for the owner. Before money existed, our ancestors traded their items with others for something they needed. Money was invented for exactly the same purpose as trade.