Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Nowadays, famous celebrities whether it is a sports personalities or famous actresses or actors, bring both favourable and unfavourable conditions to society. Although it has some disadvantages, I personally perceive that these not only motivate others but also become a financial supporter for various people are the advantages which far surpass its demerits. First and foremost, the underlying benefit associated with this trend is sports personalities become role models for various individuals. To be more specific, many youngsters like to follow in the footsteps of their favourite sports personalities and want to achieve their goals within deadlines. For example, The Times published 2021, a survey conducted in the sports academy, and they found that 87% of students' goal is to become a successful cricketer like Sachin Tendulkar, so due to that they follow this famous celebrity. Hence, brings a positive aspect to society and the nation also has good players in the upcoming future. Moving on, another worth mentioning merit is these famous celebrities and the lucrative amounts from the single project which indirectly helps the public in the way of financial support. This is because, well-known celebrities donate a huge amount to charities, so that poor children get a chance to fulfil their dream, despite that they are unable to learn anything because of the lack of money. To epitomise, myriad popular hero/heroine open academies at scores of places throughout the world, so that interested children participate and established them without paying any fees, this research has been done by the famous researcher, Tim Cooper, from Sheffield Hallam University in the UK. However, on the contrary, the attributed drawback related to established film stars and sports personality sometimes promotes that type of product with caution which is injurious to health. Youth start the consumption of these products which directly affect their health and sometimes leads to death, despite encouraging you to follow the right path and achieve success. In conclusion, famous people bring both pros and cons towards society. It can be benefited becoming a role model besides assisting with monetary aid to youth, even though there are some cons. If the government encourage them only to promote in a positive way, then the negatives point can be surely reduced. From my perspective, I am certain that its advantages outstrip the disadvantages.