some companies and organisation require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform?

Wearing certain outfits for work has always been a rule for most workplaces. In some areas they are more strict with what people wear when on duty. This essay discusses the prons and cons regarding this matter. First, putting on the same type of clothing for work helps with the identification of employees.It is important for employers to keep count of their workers at work place and in society. For example, in large organisations such as hospitals, having a dress code helps to know what department the person works under. This way, it is easier for people to recognise who they are and what they do. Another reason is that it provides the safetiness to members of the workforce. This means that instead of people rocking up to the office in casual clothes, they dress something appropriate for the role. One example of this is the trades men. Without the requirement of work suits, these men could dress something unprotective that could put them in danger. Therefore, most employers need workers to have same type of clothing for identification purposes and safety. On the other hand, having identical clothing have it's own negative effects on people. One of them is the lack of comfort. Some work costumes are very heavy and hot, this makes it harder to wear in hot weather. Employees have to keep up with the heat for the whole shift which puts them at risk of heat stroke. The police officers uniforms is one of the examples. Having heavy work costume puts people off when choosing a career. The second one is that it limits peoples freedom of wearing their own style. Instead of wearing a nice formal dress, they required to present themselves in a casual way, having one colour which may not even be their favourite. A good example is that of nurses it is mandatory for them to dress the white uniform. Therefore, people have no choice of clothing. To sum up, employers need workers to have identical outfits for identification and safety. However, employees feel like their freedom of choice to clothing is taken away and they have to endure putting on hot work shirts.