19. The professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers should be paid more than the sports and entertainment stars or personalities. Do you agree or disagree?

Entertainment and sports have been blooming career sectors recently, in which people can earn an extremely high income. A school of thought is that those with professions such as doctors, or teachers should receive better salaries than those in leisure industries. I hold a balanced view in this debate There are some reasons why doctors, nurses and teachers should earn a handsome income. To begin with, they exert a fundamental influence on the well-being of citizens and the economic climate. It would be impossible for a country to have a high life expectancy and a low infant mortality rate with the absence of medical practitioners and nurses. Neither can a country thrive without conscientious teachers who commit themselves to bequeathing their knowledge to youngsters. Moreover, such professions require a wealth of specialized knowledge and rigorous training. Undergraduates are supposed to attain many qualifications from universities and undertake a period of internship to be a professional in the field, Besides, higher payment of salary will encourage undergraduates to set foot in these fields, which will solve the chronic shortage of teachers and nurses in many regions. Despite the significant role of education and medical professions in society, it does not mean that sportsmen and entertainers should be paid less. From an economic perspective, it is their fans and supporters that would pay prohibitively expensive tickets to matches and shows that feature their idols, which is in turn financially beneficial to the economy as a whole. In addition, the entertainment industry has been fiercely competitive recently and people have to Slave away to make ends meet. The misguided belief that every Stager or player is wealthy has blinded us from the fact that only popular figures have Stable incomes. Thus, decent incomes can motivate people to continue contributing to the public To conclude, I believe that doctors and teachers should be credited for their contribution to a better income. However, entertainment personalities should also be paid according to their achievements. After all, people's income should be commensurate with their abilities and sacrifice, so paying one more than the other should not be the case here.