Some school leavers go travelling or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for their study?

Most of the students after graduation tends to travel and find some job instead of continuing to university. Students have different options and they are free to do which they think are best for them. This essay will discuss the prons and cons for students who stop school and prefer to travel and work. Travelling locally or abroad to visit other places or find a work will be beneficial for students. They will learn new knowledge and will experience how life is in outside world. If they plan to work and its related to the course they decide to take in university, it will give them an edge. Also, they can put this working experience as reference in their resume which is a plus to employer whose seeking an experienced candidates. Moreover, it will help them to save money and will help financially when they decided to continue their univeristy. However, students who did not pursue university will affect their decision if they want to study later on. They will realized that its better for them to travel or to work rather than going to school. Having a university degree will benefit a students and they will get a higher salary, and not pursuing school is not good if they want to have better work with a good benefits as they cannot demand more due to their qualifications. To conclude, students who prefer to travel or work will gain more experience in real world and able to save money and fund their tuition fee once they pursue university. On the other hand, it will be a drawback if they will not decide not to continue their school as they feel working or traveling are good for them. In my opinion, going to university right after graduation is better to continue the momentum as having a university degree is an advantage in getting a better job.