9.Full-time university students should spend a lot of time studying, but it is essential to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education play a vital role in every individuals life and demand time investment in order to succeed. Especially, post graduate students are required to indulge into extensive hours of learning which should not be done at the cost of health. In my opinion, for the holistic development physical activities are as imperative as studying. To excel at tertiary level of education students are required to do deep analysis in the choosen field which is a time consuming task. At this level of academics aspirants write lengthy thesis, validated and referenced by experts of the faculty for which students read plethora of books and articles. One can easily do the peripheral studies and can scan the books in few hours but this way of studying do not allow a student to graps the concept properly and become a future expert. However, students may need to become a book worm at higher levels of education but should also focus to stay fit mentally and physically. Continuoius and long study sessions usually become monotonous and curtails the attentiveness among students. Cognative health is directly related with physical health of a person, hence to maintaine both students should engage in sports and other co-curricular activities. For an instance, my friend Mukesh was a bright student but gradually he lost his learning abilities due to excessive study hours over many years. Doctors advised him to go on a vacation where he can do other activities of his interest which eventually helped him to come out of the situation. To recapitulate, both study and having fun are crucial to achieve desired goals and full time students should do hard work in academic field but not at the cost of their health. I reckon they should make a schedule with a balance of study and recreational hours to rejuvinate and destress themself.