The Growth Of Online Shopping Will One Day Lead To All Shops In Towns And Cities Closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The growing shoppers interest into buying goods online have increased form the last couple of years and the trend will only move into an upwards direction in the years to come, which could lead to closure of outlets in urban and semi urban places. In my view, I agree with this statement and this essay will discuss reasons for it. First of all, E-shopping offers thier customers with plethora of options under one roof to make the right choice of purchase. To elaborate, people can easily find a product online because there are plenty of websites and thousands of products to suit their best fit. However, A window shopper might face challenges to get the right product because of the lack of variety offered. For instance, a study from the World Business Organization showed that due to smooth process of buying from online websites have impacted the local business, because of which there has been a 10% drop every year of consumers visits to a traditional marketplace. Secondly, A buffet of Services offered by online platforms such as delivery of goods at thier doorsteps and return the products if you are not convinced with the item. Moreover, Such offerings have developed a good image into the mind of the buyers to be more inclined towards E-shopping. This does not stop here People also receive products at a cheaper price as compared to the local vendors stores, and if the customers do not like the product they have an option availabe to return it and receive the refund as per the policies of the company's web page. To conclude, In the recent past the literate percentage of the population over the world have been highly engaged with the internet shopping, and I believe in the years to come it will only expand and there will be an absolute dominance of online websites over the local stores leading them to run for survival.