Many things which were done in the home by hand in the past are now done by machines. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Industrial revolution has changed world upside down.Since than usage of machines have been incorporated in process making so many stuffs those were made using traditional methods. I firmly believe it has more benefits than drawbacks. Both the pros and cons are discussed in the following paragraphs. Out of all the positives,foremost is, precision. In big companies manufacturing is done on large scale which requires accuracy which can be achieved using a mechanical device. Besides this, using instruments for production save the time which is a must in today's fast moving world. For example, a famous clothing company used to prepare only 500 metres of clothing material in a day in 1940 but as of now, it is generating hundred folds of what is was used to be. On the other hand, automation is the prominent reason of many people loosing their job. As a machine can do work of many persons, big industries are now roping more in automation than a human being. For instance, Tesla a leading company in automobiles has released its 3000 workers and now their work is being done by 30 robots.Another disadvantage is that, machines, sometimes costs higher as not only it consumes more electricity but also its maintainance and repairing is costlier. In conclusion, instrumentation is what a world needs today but it should be kept in mind that it should not deprieve someone of his/her bread and butter.