Nowadays people prefer to shop in large supermarkets rather than nearby local shops, why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or negative trend

Shopping has become a part of our life, that how and where it is done has become a thing of concern to many. shoppers, this days, preferably use the bigger supermarkets instead of the nearby local shops, a fact, not up for a debate. In this essay,I will analyse the reasons behind this and why it is a positive trend. The decision by most to buy from large shopping malls against the nearby stores can be attributed to the comfortable and convenient shopping environment these big malls provide. These stores usually have designated and well labelled aisles for different category of items like toiletries, groceries, kitchen utensils, winery, making it easy to find the goods you need. Fresh and well-ventilated display areas, and spacious parking area, making it a pleasure to visit them. Secondly, the have the capacity to stock a variety of items, leaving the buyer with a range of wares, aiding him make a better choice. For instance, persil, waw, omo, areil, bonus, are all detergent, and this malls can have all in there inventory, leaving the customer with options to choose from which most likely will not be available in the nearby shops. Thirdly, this large supermarkets over time become brands, with an image to protect, consequently, are very cautious of the quality of goods and services the offer, because a little scandal can have very dire consequences. For example, a citizen who suffers food poisoning after consuming a piece of pie bought from ShopRite supermarket makes news headlines and may lead to series of letigation that may cause the brand heavy financial and public relations loss, therefore, extra measures are taken by these shops to prevent such. This trend is positive as it has resulted in the people getting better service and value for their money. In conclusion, better service quality provided by thislarge malls has no doubt resulted in more people opting to shop with them.