Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss on both sides and give your opinion.

There is a heated debate about whether cultural traditions should be preserved. While some people argue that this approach can help promote cultural heritage, others, including myself, believe that it can have negative effects. There are various reasons why some believe that cultural customs can only be preserved by tourist attractions that are intended to make money. Firstly, these attractions can result in attention to cultural traditions that might otherwise be ignored or forgotten. Secondly, by generating more money through sightseeing spots, governments may be able to increase resources to invest in promoting their traditions. For example, goverments government can allocate funds from the revenue of tourist attractions towards creating museums that showcase local heritage, art and traditions, which can provide space for local people to learn about their culture. Finally, tourist spots can create avenue for cultural traditions to continue to thrive in modern times. In spite of these arguments, I believe that tourist attractions aimed at making money are more likely attribute the disappearance of cultural beliefs. The most concerning aspect is that treating cultural traditions as commodities can lead their degradation. For example, it reduces these traditions to mere entertainment for tourists, rather that valuing them for intrinsic cultural significance. A tradition is much more than simply a means of preserving cultural identity; It provides a sense of continuity with the past. If this tradition disappears, a whole way of life will disappear with it, and we will lose our belonging to community that makes our society united. In conclusion, having considered both sides of the issue, I am now inclined to say that making profit from cultural traditions can cause undesirable consequences as it can lead loss of togetherness with society.