Nowadays people prefer to shop in large supermarkets rather than nearby local shops, why do you think this is happening?is this a positive or negative trend

shoppers, these days, preferably use the bigger supermarkets in place of the nearby local shops, a fact, not up for debate. In the paragraphs below, I will analyse the reasons behind it and why it is a positive trend. The emergence and growth of mega malls over years have been significant, capturing the patronage of a large percentage of the population by offering better prices for goods with improved after-sales services. With their capacity,they are able to buy directly from manufacturers, ensuring the right quality, price and after-sales support. For example, Everyday Supermarket buys all Coke products from Nigerian Bottling Company, so customers are guaranteed they are getting the authentic bottle of 150cl Eva water despite paying #50 less than it is sold in the nearby stores when he buys from them. Also, for Binatone household wares like blenders, the customer can easily access warranty services through the large supermarkets as these multinational companies usually have their representatives stationed in large malls to follow up on sales. On the other hand, the nearby local stores have limited purchase power, so, are only able to buy from sub-dealers, causing their cost prices to be higher while exposing them to the risk of stocking adulterated products. For example, a bottle of 150cl Eva water sold for #150 in an Everyday Supermarket, is sold in my neighbourhood store for #200, yet, sometimes, it's not a genuine product. This trend of increased patronage of hypermarkets is a positive one, as it has resulted in the shoppers getting better service and value for their money. In conclusion, better price and service quality provided by these large malls has no doubt attracted a large volume of buyers to them.