A company should respect a country’s culture when entering its market. Do you agree or disagree ?

It’s believed that enterprises should pay attention to the cultural aspect of the nation if they penetrate its market. From my perspective, this opinion is partly reasonable and I will explain my viewpoint in the following paragraphs. It is costly and time-consuming for international companies to research and acquire knowledge about the culture of another country when they invest in. The reason is that each country has different cultures, which took local humans thousands of years to inform. Therefore, the company has to spend many years on understanding the insights of local residents, particularly in a country that has a diversity of subcultures. In fact, when expanding to other foreign markets, the enterprise has to organize training programs to cultivate the intercultural competencies of its staff, which occupies a significant budget for the company. Worse even, several employees encounter culture shock when they work and live abroad so the corporations continue looking for others. However, it is crucial for national companies to respect the country ’s culture in order to expand the business scale and increase profit. Cultural literacy will assist them in creating alterations in products to fit into the consumed habits of local customers. This will help firms increase revenue, make a profit and motivate them to penetrate into numerous markets. For example, Starbucks, a well-known coffee brand, is a typical example of always changing in a flexible manner to adapt to the cultures of each country so that now they own hundreds of coffee shops all over the world. In addition, the staff who have different cultural backgrounds may work and collaborate effectively if they respect the culture of each other. In conclusion, respecting the culture of another nation is highly crucial for global firms to develop their business and increase sales although it will take much time to study.