In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology development has significantly influenced the way people read news or books on a daily basis. As digital books and online news have been more and more common in many countries, there has been a corresponding decline in the number of people who buy newspapers or books. In my opinion, I agree with the expectation that printed newspapers and books will no longer be in demand in the future to a large extent. However, some books which are not available to e-book readers, will likely keep the value in the future. To begin, there are many advantages of the technology evolution. Investing in smartphones has made numerous information available online. Phone users make the most of this circumstance and acquire information whenever they want. Purchasing newspapers or books has been replaced with online news and digital books. This change allows for saving money and time. Moreover, online news provides the latest incidents, whereas printed newspapers usually consist of the accidents from the previous days. However, it is known that only recent books are transformed into digital books, which means that historical novels are accessible through only paper books from libraries or stores. In conclusion, it is considered that there will be no demand for the purchase of paper-based newspapers or books in the future due to the fact that most information is accessible online for free. I believe that heritage books will still be in demand.