Nowadays more and more business meetings and business training are taking place online.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? In the modern era, it is common for business meetings to occur online rather than in person for several reasons. This essay will discuss why this is happening and conclude whether the pros outweigh the cons. On the one hand, company owners believe the best way to make trades and job offers is by having it online because of the advantages. To clarify, technology makes life easier for individuals to do their tasks which can be anywhere and anytime. For example, whenever someone needs to attend a work gathering, he or she can present it online. Moreover, having functions done online can be flexible for workers around the world. Additionally, they do not have to book a flight ticket and spend money and hours on a business trip, when all they need is WI-FI and a laptop to attend an invitation call. According to IT people, many useful apps on the internet can not have in real life which is convent for folks if they want to make a deal with a company. Furthermore, this can increase profits because of the way they present their ideas and give great deals. On the other hand, others disagree with this, they think assembling in person is better. Many people are not convinced because they do not trust the network or folks on online platforms. To be specific, with technology, there are drawbacks such as hackers and online viruses which can harm the work and people who are interested to make trades. If the workers meet up in real life, they will not be distracted by their phones or surroundings. Moreover, surroundings can affect a person's behaviour and attention which can be useful to get the job done without distractions. In conclusion, online meeting makes jobs done easier and anywhere in the world without wasting time and effort, or money. Although of the drawbacks and online criminals, the problem will be solved if the company has a great security system. After carefully analyzing the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.