People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group that they belong to than any other factors. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Shopping is the food for every individual’s soul. There is a long-standing argument that a person's age is the key factor for their buying preference rather than financial or social status. After careful, consideration I strongly believe that the prior notion has more standings with proven facts. To begin with, the shopping preferences of children are totally different from their adult counterparts. For instance, kids prefer products with bright and vibrant colours, while mature person prefers soft and warm-coloured items. To exemplify, the research conducted by the Journal of Sensory and Vision, states that as a person gets older, he/she feels distracted by the vivid characteristic while the younger counterpart thrives with imagination within the same environment. As a result, it can easily be said that buying habits are directly proportional to the person’s age. Additionally, youngsters nowadays are tech-savvy and are more inclined to digital gadgets and smartphones compared to old people. For instance, teenagers are willing to spend thousands of dollars on fitness trackers without thinking to fulfil their basic immediate needs. Whereas the mature individual will organise the finances to even consider such a purchase. To further support this notion, I would take an example of the adverts on television and social media that only targets the young population for such digital item. To conclude, I believe that without single doubt life groups are the prominent contributors to shopping choices. This can easily be visible by the colour choices and modern interests the individual makes based on their age group.