Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

To begin with the first question, some employees stick around with their employer for a long time, even a lifetime, because of comfort. Working for the same company gives a person a sense of confidence and familiarity not just in relation to work but also with the company's culture, people, and environment. Some people feel like it is a comfort zone for them, and there is no need to change and move into a new working place. Although this may not be true for everyone, there is still no better place to be than to feel safe and comfortable with where we are working. Moreover, some employers offer an additional pay or a retention pay every year to every employee that stays. This is one of the biggest reasons why people keep working for their employers. Although this may not be true for all, an increase in payout sounds appealing. In contrast, there are some people who find it advantageous to work for multiple companies. This is due to the fact that working with different employers builds connections and enhances their skills to work in a different environment with different people. Additionally, this will also widen their network to learn, socialize, and build relationships. One possible reason why people move to a new company is due to the bigger compensation offered. In a world where expenses are all getting higher, we also need to work for companies that can give us higher pay. Personally, I think working with multiple employers is better due to the fact that this will make a person grow in terms of skills, their network, and their ability to adapt to changes, which is what every employer is looking for. Additionally, a diverse work history may beef up a resume. Employers are more interested in hiring workers when they know that you have skills and knowledge in other areas. For example, if your past jobs were all about teaching math, you can tell the employers that you can work on developing math curriculum or activities. To sum up, some people stay with employers for a long time because it is already their comfort zone. There are also some companies that offer additional pay for workers who choose to stay. On the contrary, others move to a new company to seek better opportunities in terms of building new skills, enhancing talents, and growing networks.