Some people say history and music are important school subjects. Other people think that in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Do you agree or disagree?

Some parents claim that music is not a pivotal subject in school curricula and that practical materials should be given priority. I am of the belief that extracurricular activities should not be cancelled from the syllabi because history, for example, may help pupils identify their country's historical background, and music expedites academic progress. To embark on, history is a valuable subject because it helps learners understand their cultural identity, norms, and religious doctrines/tenets/principles. In other words, when students study such a discipline, they can obtain an in-depth understanding of how their civilization and countries have experienced evolution over the centuries. A prime An example of this is Egypt, which incorporates the history of ancient Egyptian culture and how the Pharaonic civilisation was formed in its school curriculum. Thus, history gives a grand example from the past of the development that can help in the future. Furthermore, musicology can also be integrated into the curriculum, and this is mainly for academic purposes. In other words, if young learners listen to songs while learning, this will facilitate their academic growth since this addresses their auditory memory. This can be witnessed on YouTube, which provides innumerable melodies that help children acquire new languages while enjoying the beats. Hence, what can be said is that without music and educational songs, pupils would find the learning process monotonous In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that museography and historical archives are indispensable resources and should be included in curricula. Therefore, I am convinced that learning about the motherland's history strengthens the bonds between people and their homeland, and music is a pedagogical method to rekindle/boost/enhance academic performance.