Some people believe that the country would benefit a lot from a large number of young people who enter into university; however, others think that the large number of people receiving the education of university only leads to graduate unemployment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by someone that the more people choose higher education and develop academic skills, the more others should be stimulated to select professional retraining. I personally tend to think that the modern world is ready to replace physical labour by using intellectual abilities, providing house robots or even fully automatic house systems. This essay will illustrate how modern technologies are oriented to replace human physical labour and then discuss how it can affect everyone. The first reason why the choice of encouraging professional training isn’t supported by me is my out-of-date opinion of the necessity of having all types of professions which have ever existed. In other words, the world is unstable as well as the work world isn’t permanent too. For instance, 10 years ago people preferred to become statists, accountants and, moreover, they had never heard about some professions such as data analysts, and software engineers which are popular and even useful now. The appearance of this type of profession is based on changing people’s lives from physical labour to intellectual ones. Furthermore, this development is not only in academic areas, but also in more simple and ordinary such as home or car maintenance. Turning to the second argument in favour of today’s technologies, it is noteworthy that the lack of electricians and plumbers can be solved by providing the model full-automatic house system which can fix all technical problems by itself. To illustrate, there is a popular inside water system which controls emergency situations and has the ability to turn off and turn on by itself absolutely automatically. Moreover, the same smart system can be seen in electricity and heating. To conclude, this essay completely disagrees with the idea of encouraging professional training because of modernisation and development which will touch all spheres of people’s lives including changes in physical labour.