Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Art is a form of visual aesthetic which defines heritage and culture from different times. In recent times, investment from taxpayers's money into creative domains has been subsidised into the public service sector instead. In my option, art plays an important role as well as economic welfare, which will be discussed in this essay. The country's infrastructure development plays an important role in improving the standard of living. For instance, a society with a lower illiterate rate might face more criminal activities, unemployment and discrimination as everyone requires education for a better future. Similarly, a better health sector is important for the well-being of society, investments will help in the betterment of the community. So, it is important to consider these fundamental sectors when preparing a yearly government budget. However, it doesn't that arts should be eliminated from the equation. Every piece of art has a history and portraits a historical reference in the modern world, it illustrates a story underlying in every form of visual artwork.So forth, equal consideration should be given to art along with public sector investments. Furthermore, People enjoy visual aesthetics as it is a form of entertainment for them to relieve the stress of their work lives. Thus, the visual profession needs to be greatly acknowledged by the government. In conclusion, Art plays an equal role in the standard of living of a country as the economic welfare development. Having said that, I disagree that art should be excluded from the government's yearly investment budget.