Some people argue that it is good for children to stay away from their families and go to a boarding school. Other suggest that children live with their families and attend a day school. What is your opinion?

There are several advantages and disadvantages of two type of schools which is boarding school and a day school. This essay include the factors and personal experiences about two difference side of view of these two types of schools. It is undeniable that boarding school led student have more discipline and self-taking-care skill because they have to do many activities by themself. From my personal experience, the skills that I got from boarding school are very valuable and help me to build up time management skill. To exemplify, reside in boarding school, student have to take care of themself and manage their time which should be suite with the school rules and restrictions such as they could have a plan to do their homework, managing their free time to spend with friends and generating time for personal activities. Sometime these could create a stress and strain for children if they could not handle all of them. Therefore the parents should check their children ’s mental health and be a good support system that children can consult and pass the difficulties that they face in the days in boarding school. Since the pandemic situation, apply a day school become more and more popular because many parent have the desire to take care their children intimately because of many concerns such as health, time management and orientations of the change of study system which children may struck with this tough situation. However this choice of school could led a lack of management skills because the parents always give their hands to help their child to complete the tasks. By the way, this situation also has the beneficial because the young could have more family time than boarding school student. They can share day-by-day experiences with their parents and this boundary help children restrain the stress from many problems that they had faced. In conclusion, as a boarding school student, this type of school give student many real-life survival skills anyway parent should be their child good support system.