Some people think university students should only focus on one particular study area. Others. However, others believe they should be encouraged to study a wide variety of subjects. Discuss both views and mention your own opinion.

Believing that pupils need just to focus on one field or, others, on different subjects at universities, is more discussable nowadays. I would like to argue both views. As university students study in a place, where there are a wide variety of facilities, academics and up-to-date science, they can benefit from them to enhance their knowledge and skills. They are able to become familiar with a large number of academic courses or special skills, such as sports or art skills, which helps them find other talents that they do not know about. Studying their own courses among developing other abilities helps them improve their self-confidence, skills and capabilities, having a positive effect on their prospective career. Nowadays, finding a suitable job is difficult because of the competitive job situation, and companies prefer to employ someone who has the most qualifications in at least a couple of subjects due to the fact that it reduces their employment cost; thus, they recruit a capable person instead of two or three employees. Therefore, encouraging pupils to study more than a subject helps them obtain high qualifications and increase their abilities in several skills. As a result, they find it easy to get a suitable job in a competitive work environment. However, students after graduating from educational institutions, tend to find rewarding and well-paid jobs in order to reach their life goals immediately, including buying a great house, and a suitable car. Focusing on just one area during their studies, gives rise to improving a side of their competence and the other side will be forgotten, which they could barely notice and enhance after graduation due to time limitations. As companies always require multi-skilled and knowledgeable people so as to carry out multi-tasks, job seekers who concentrate on one area find it difficult to apply for these jobs and they are more likely to reject in career interviewing. Also, they can not get their dream jobs in their own field of major and have to look for another job in a different field, of which they do not have any knowledge. If they are motivated to get involved in other areas at the university, they are more likely to have high job opportunities and greater employment possibilities. Therefore, Focusing on one area in the university is not a constructive way of nurturing future students. In conclusion, motivating university students to study different subjects is an appropriate trend due to the fact that they get to know a broad array of awareness in a wide variety of areas, helping them to find suitable jobs in different fields straightforwardly.