Today many people do not know their neighbours, why is this? What can be done about this?

Nowadays, people are no longer friendly within their neighbourhood owing to the fact that no one knows who is trustworthy and as a result, people decide to mind their own business. For instance, sometimes ago, In my previous neighbourhood, some law enforcement agents came to arrest some guys based on information that they were Internet fraudsters in which some innocent guys were accused of being accomplices just because they used to be friendly with these criminals, luckily for me I was not around probably I would have also been a victim,that experience has personally taught me to always mind my business wherever I go and this is why I chose to be private in my new neighbourhood. Secondly, people hardly know each other in the neighbourhood because everyone is busy making ends meet, money is what everyone is after, so they hardly have time to socialise, for example since I moved to my new apartment, I have never met my next door neighbour and it's over three months now, I learned He works on the island, meaning He wakes up as early as 4am so as to beat traffic and avoid lateness to work, it's really a complex situation that almost everyone is guilty of. In my opinion, I think the solution to this is to always remember the saying that says "love your neighbour as yourself " that's the first step that be taken in order to change the situation for better, in reality your neighbours are closer to you than your family members, in case there is any emergency situation, how would you call for help when you don't know who to call immediately? Our mindsets have to change towards loving one another and stop being competitive, furthermore people should understand that we are all social animals, socialising is key in all human endeavours, no one enjoys life in isolation. In conclusion, love is paramount in life and living, because if you love you can not harm or implicate innocent person, also if you understand life fully you will appreciate socialisation the more and these factors would make you appreciate your neighbours and know them better.