While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

Various controversy has emerged as to whether academic study orientation will cause a lack of qualified worker, so we should encourage more people to do vocational training. To my point of view, I fully disagree with the fake issue mentioned above, in the following paragraph I outline three perspectives against the issue. First of all, academic study orientation can develop more advanced theory and cutting-edge technology, because students can receive better education of the theory. Moreover, students will be encouraged to innovate more instead of only learning operating skills. In contrast, vocational training put more emphasis on "training", which means learning how to operate and construct machines. According to the essay published by Science, over-concentration on vocational training will reduce the innovation of the students. However, advanced study, innovation and technological development are the keys strengthen countries, and over-concentration on vocational training may result in drawbacks for a country. Second, encouraging people to do vocational training won't change the situation of the lack of qualified workers. At the heart of the issue is that the higher education system fails to produce qualified workers, contributing to the low qualified workers. Therefore, enhancing the higher education system will be a better situation and interpretation of this issue. Third, the problem of the lack of workers is a lot in developed countries problem, and it is proven that importing developing countries ' workers can not only solve the problem but also reduce the cost of related industries, making it a win-win deal. While some people may concern about the labour rights issue; according to the national report from the countries that import foreign workers, the labour rights issue is getting better because of the law established. In conclusion, encouraging vocational training won't resolve the problem, and it may reduce a country's capability. The proven solution to the lack of workers is importing foreign workers.