Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Some people believe that, if children are given the opportunity to decidesome people believe that, if children are giving the opportunity to decide what they want in everyday life, they might turn to be individuals who are selfish. Other people argue that it is vital for children to decide what they want about matters related to them. This essay will discuss both arguments before a conclusion is declared. To begin with, children would always live to have their way around daily life. Not only does allowing them to make their one decisions make them selfish but also, it could make them go waywayd. Research shows that, a child's mind is not fully developed until age 24. This means thy a child might not be able to distinguish the right from the wrong hence might end up making bad decisions that will not only affect him or her but also could affect their guardians as well. For instance, many children are fond of eating sweets and if not under supervision can decide to eat sweets the whole day which is not healthy for them. However, of children are allowed to make their own decisions under strict supervision, it enables them become independent in the future. Most children depend on their parents or caretakers to make decisions for them even when they become young adults. This is because, growing up, they were not given the opportunity to make their own decisions. This results in young adults who are not confident enough to take up life decisions. Hence, they become scare Change the form of the verb scared show examples to take up new initiatives. To conclude, although allowing children to make their own decisions about issues related to them has both negatives and positives, I believe that children should not be left alone to take their own decisions in life. Instead, they should be guided and aligned so that the decisions they take can bring a positive impact to their lives.