Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people start to pay attention on children's early development, some people consider allowing children to choices on everyday matters depends on their willing can lead to a selfish society, while others think children make own decisions on their own matters is important. In my opinion, although allowing children to make their choices in anything may spoil them and lead to a society lacking of cooperation, its benefits on kids' personality development can not be ignored. To begin with, excessive saticifiing every choices of children can spoil them, once they find their choice can not be satisified they will become perverse. If this kind of personality become common among people, society will become lacking of cooperation.Those people who were indulged by their parents when they were young will always think they are right, they will feel it is difficult to accept other suggestions. It can be painful, because there are many things that need to be compromised in life. People live in this vibe will become lacking of trust and hard to cooperate. However, allowing children to make their own choice in moderation is able to cultivate their independent personality. They will gain confidence and learn how to take responsibility by making choice on certain matters. For instance, children who choose a packaged toy are responsible for its result, regardless of whatever the toy inside is worth to play or not. Additionaly, children who pick their own interest classes will treat the courses more seriously, they are more likely achieve good results. In conclusion, children make decisions by them selves can improve their confidence and the sense of responsibility, which has a positive impact on development of independent personality. On the other hand, parents extremely indulge children on every matters may spoil them, our society will become self serving if this educational mode become a social consensus.